Brian Chirichiello, Chair
Steven Goddu, Vice Chair
Kate Coyle, Clerk


The Board of Commissioners are dedicated to the residents of Rockingham County. Each Commissioner represents a District and all the towns and city in that District.

The structure of county government today is modeled after a basic three-branch system of government. The County Commissioners make up the Executive Branch, which is responsible for the day-to-day operations of county government, in both fiscal and policy matters. The Board of Commissioners is responsible for all county departments and exercise budgetary oversight of all county finances. Other responsibilities include the management of county buildings, and land, and personnel. Authority to permanently hire, discipline, and discharge a county employee is solely the responsibility of the county commissioners unless otherwise provided for.

County Organizational Chart

District I: Kate Coyle

Kate Coyle

Serving: Epping, Exeter, Greenland, Hampton, Hampton Falls, Kensington, New Castle, Newfields, Newington, Newmarket, North Hampton, Portsmouth, Rye, and Stratham

Residence: Portsmouth

District II: Steven Goddu

Steven Goddu

Serving: Atkinson, Derry, Newton, Plaistow, Salem, Seabrook, South Hampton, and Windham

Contact information: email at, or phone (603) 583-2933

Residence:  Salem

District III: Brian Chirichiello

Brian Chirichiello

Serving: Auburn, Brentwood, Candia, Chester, Danville, Deerfield, East Kingston, Fremont, Hampstead, Kingston, Londonderry, Northwood, Nottingham, Raymond, and Sandown

Contact information: email at, or phone (603) 679-9351

Residence: Derry