Kevin St. James, Chair
Thomas Tombarello, Vice Chair
Kevin Coyle, Clerk

119 North Road
Brentwood, NH 03833

Phone: (603) 679-9350
Fax: (603) 679-9354

The Board of Commissioners are dedicated to the residents of Rockingham County. Each Commissioner represents a District and all the towns and cities in that District.

The structure of county government today is modeled after a basic three-branch system of government. The County Commissioners make up the Executive Branch, which is responsible for the day-to-day operations of county government, in both fiscal and policy matters. The Board of Commissioners is responsible for all county departments and exercise budgetary oversight of all county finances. Other responsibilities include the management of county buildings, and land, and personnel. Authority to permanently hire, discipline, and discharge a county employee is solely the responsibility of the county commissioners unless otherwise provided for.

County Organizational Chart


Kevin St. James

District I Commissioner Kevin St. James

District I : Kevin St. James

Serving: Danville, East Kingston, Greenland, Hampton, Hampton Falls, Kensington, Kingston, New Castle, Newington, Newton, North Hampton, Plaistow, Portsmouth, Rye, Seabrook, South Hampton, and Stratham

I have lived in Southern New Hampshire since the late 80s and settled in Kingston NH with my wife, Tami to start our family in 1994 as first-time home buyers. As a resident of Kingston, I strive to give back to my community in ways I feel helps it grow. I gave 6 years to the Municipal Budget Committee then 3 years on the Sanborn Regional School Board as a member at large representing Newton and Kingston and recently finished a 2 year term as a State Representative serving Hampstead as well as Kingston. My wife and I ran a community based business, Story Book Station Day School, for 8 ½ years, where we employed up to 23 employees and recently closed due to the tough economic climate we all suffer from. I am a Firefighter/EMT-I with the Town of Exeter and my wife is a School teacher for the City of Lawrence, MA. As your County Commissioner, I vow to continue my dedication and help Rockingham County become the best County in these United States. Please contact me if there is anything I can do for you; constituent service is an obligation and duty I take seriously.

Thomas Tombarello

District II Commissioner Thomas Tombarello

District II : Thomas Tombarello

Serving: Atkinson, Brentwood, Epping, Exeter, Fremont, Hampstead, Newfields, Newmarket, Raymond, Salem, and Sandown

As County Commissioner, I support implementing programs that produce long term results, while finding ways to make operations more efficient and reduce expenses. My open door policy allows me to hear directly from my constituents about their needs and the services that would best serve them. I am proud to reside in Rockingham County, and will work hard to make it the best for all its residents.

With over a decade of public service, I represent my district with the dedication and thoroughness the taxpayers deserve. My public service ranges from law enforcement, conservation commission, planning board, and Selectman. As a small business owner I know first-hand the hard work and commitment it takes for a small business to survive. My family and I live in Sandown and you will often see me at my children’s sporting and school events.

Kevin Coyle

District III Commissioner Kevin Coyle

District III: Kevin L. Coyle

Serving: Auburn, Candia, Chester, Deerfield, Derry, Londonderry, Northwood, Nottingham, and Windham

I am a 40 year resident of Derry. I proudly served my community on the ZBA, Finance Committee, Trustee of the Trust Funds, and Town Council.

My goal as County Commissioner is to provide County services in a responsible manner without competing with private sector businesses.

Comments are closed.